Cincinnati Children’s Walks for Kids – October 20, 2012

Get your walking shoes on! This will be our first year walking in the Cincinnati Walks for Kids. The walk starts at 10:00 am on October 20, 2012 at Coney Island in Cincinnati, Ohio. The annual walk is a big fundraiser for Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center (CCHMC). It’s a family-friendly event with face painting, music and food. The walk is three miles long (with a one mile option).

If you live in Cincinnati and you have kids, you’re lucky to have such a great children’s hospital in this city. People come here from all over the country. I’m amazed at the different license plates in the parking lot every time we go to CCHMC. It makes me thankful that I can get to CCHMC in minutes and not hours.

I never paid much attention to CCHMC until Jackson desperately needed the services and care it provides. Now that we’re there at least twice a week every week, I’m glad it’s so close and the care is as good as it is. According to U.S. News, CCHMC is one of the best pediatric hospitals on the country.

The bottom line is I’m greatful to have CCHMC so close to home and I’d like to support the hospital. We’ll be at the walk on October 20, 2012. If you’re free, I’d love for you to join us. Again, it’s a family friendly event and it supports a great cause. Let me know if you’re coming out so that we can meet up.

If you register online, you can resigter with our team, look up Santina Vanzant or team “Union Savings Bank/Guardian Savings Bank.”

By the way, I just learned how to use the “insert-a-link-so-that-you-can-click-on-a-word-and-it’ll-take-you-to-the-website” button. I really like it so you can expect a lot of links.

Leave a Reply

